Need help finding the right tutor?

Why are you seeking tutoring?
Are you a parent or a student?
When do you want to start?
How often would you like to meet with a tutor?
What is your name?
What is your zip code?
What is your email address?
What is your phone number?
Have you received tutoring before?

Thanks! You'll be called typically within 24 hours by the tutor or company you contacted.

Featured By
Brendan tutors in San Francisco, CA

Brendan B.

Private tutor in San Francisco, CA

Brendan B.549

49 reviews

Education

UC Berkeley - Bachelors, English/ minor in Education , UC Berkeley - Masters, Secondary Education, Spanish, BCLAD credential

Experience

I hold a master's degree in Social Justice in Secondary Education with a Bilingual Spanish BCLAD credential. I enjoy teaching in the Bay Area, because it is a very diverse community. I find tutoring in this area to be challenging, yet very rewarding. I have taught in the area for 12 years, and I enjoy helping students from every socioeconomic background develop the skills and insight the need to excel in their lives. I worked at a high school where I taught classes ranging from ELD to AP courses. The Bay Area is filled with political activity and is the base for a huge tech industry, which provides students with a wide array of career paths. I pride myself on being a teacher who can help the next generation learn skills they need to become social or political game-changers. Two of those important skills are reading and writing, because when students have great communication skills, they can use them  to express themselves properly in any career field they enter.  When not teaching, I think I am a hilarious guy. I think most of my students would agree. A group of my past students wrote a "Book of Bradley" to give to me upon their graduation, and this book included all of the jokes and funny remarks I had made throughout the year. I also participated in a "Teacher Talent Show," where students taught the teachers how to breakdance. My students call me "B-rad" as a nickname, and often participate in sports with me when we are not in class.

Availability

Weekdays at any time, Weekends at any time

Can Meet

40 miles at my regular hourly rate

Hobbies

Cycling, skateboarding, novels, and movies

Show More

Inquire About This Tutor

Thanks!

Most tutors respond within 48 hours.

Feel free to contact other tutors while you wait.

If this is your first request, please check your email (including your spam folder) to finish setting up your account!