Need help finding the right tutor?

Why are you seeking tutoring?
Are you a parent or a student?
When do you want to start?
How often would you like to meet with a tutor?
What is your name?
What is your zip code?
What is your email address?
What is your phone number?
Have you received tutoring before?

Thanks! You'll be called typically within 24 hours by the tutor or company you contacted.

Featured By
Alexandra tutors in San Francisco, CA

Alexandra F.

Private tutor in San Francisco, CA

Education

First Year Medical Student at the University of California San Francisco School of Medicine. Graduated Yale University in 2014 with Honors. B.A. in Political Science, Interdisciplinary Concentration in Health Politics and Policy. Graduated High School with 4.0 GPA, member of Cum Laude Society, AP Scholar, multiple National Spanish Exam Awards.

Experience

2350 SAT: 800 Writing, 780 Reading, 770 Math Scored a 5 on AP American History, AP AB Calculus, AP Biology, AP English Literature and Composition, AP European History, AP Spanish Tutoring experience includes: High school tutor for junior High and Elementary Students (2006-2010) Health education teacher in New Haven junior high and high schools for both English and Spanish-speaking students (2010-2014) Spanish experience: Functionally fluent Lived and worked in Latin America (Mexico, Peru, Guatemala) over 1.5 years 5 on the AP Spanish Exam I have a passion for both learning and teaching and would love to invigorate students to excel in their academic paths. I enjoy tutoring all ages and believe strongly in cultivating a passion for learning and goal setting. I also have a lot of experience with the college application process and am happy to help with essay writing and navigating the college process along with tutoring for the SAT.

Availability

Weekdays after 12 Noon, Weekends at any time

Can Meet

Up to 20 minutes away for no additional charge

Hobbies

Though now immersed in health sciences as a medical student, I love reading and writing just as much as I love biology and chemistry. I am happy to work with students of all levels and ages, and am enthusiastic about spreading my passion for lifelong learning. After living and working in Latin America over a period of 1.5 years, I also am happy to work with Spanish language students of all levels in order to improve both oral and written skills. My hobbies include playing the violin and ukulele and getting outside to enjoy the beautiful California outdoors! I am a very friendly person and always excited to meet and work with new people. I take tutoring seriously, but also make an effort to make the learning experience a fun one!

Show More

Inquire About This Tutor

Thanks!

Most tutors respond within 48 hours.

Feel free to contact other tutors while you wait.

If this is your first request, please check your email (including your spam folder) to finish setting up your account!