Need help finding the right tutor?

Why are you seeking tutoring?
Are you a parent or a student?
When do you want to start?
How often would you like to meet with a tutor?
What is your name?
What is your zip code?
What is your email address?
What is your phone number?
Have you received tutoring before?

Thanks! You'll be called typically within 24 hours by the tutor or company you contacted.

Featured By
Belinda tutors in San Francisco, CA

Belinda K.

Private tutor in San Francisco, CA

Belinda K.54

4 reviews

Education

University of California San Diego - BA, Psychology Minor: Lit/Writing , San Francisco State University - Credential, Multiple Subject Credential

Experience

I have a bachelor's degree from the University of California at San Diego in Psychology, focusing in Literature and Writing. I have earned various subject credentials from San Francisco State University.I have experience working with pre-K through 6th grade pupils, and student teaching reading, writing, and math to 33 students. I gained experience working with ELL learners in small groups allowing me the chance to work one on one with the students. I also had the opportunity to substitute during my last semester. During my time as a substitute teacher, I gained experience working with students of different educational levels.I interacted with students using time management skills. I used learning plans in a fast paced environment. I enjoyed working one on one with students, giving them the best education and the confidence they needed to excel in their education.Some of my hobbies include swimming, reading, and volunteering as a coach. I developed my public speaking and management skills when I spearheaded a charity group on creative and personal development. During the gap between undergraduate studies and graduated school, I coached a swim team and taught private swimming lessons.During my time working one on one with students I found that to be the best way for them to learn is to build self confidence. I look forward to becoming part of your team of educators.

Availability

Weekdays at any time, Weekends at any time

Can Meet

Up to 30 minutes away at my regular hourly rate

Hobbies

Reading: Mystery, Science Fiction, Fantasy. Running, Swimming and Water polo

Show More

Inquire About This Tutor

Thanks!

Most tutors respond within 48 hours.

Feel free to contact other tutors while you wait.

If this is your first request, please check your email (including your spam folder) to finish setting up your account!