Need help finding the right tutor?

Why are you seeking tutoring?
Are you a parent or a student?
When do you want to start?
How often would you like to meet with a tutor?
What is your name?
What is your zip code?
What is your email address?
What is your phone number?
Have you received tutoring before?

Thanks! You'll be called typically within 24 hours by the tutor or company you contacted.

Featured By
Catherine tutors in San Francisco, CA

Catherine K.

Private tutor in San Francisco, CA

Catherine K.514

14 reviews

Education

University of California- Davis - BA, International Relations, Chinese

Experience

I am a graduate of the University of California - Davis, where I earned a BA in International Relations with a minor in Chinese. My future educational plans include studying Environmental Law.Learning languages is something that I am passionate about. I began studying Spanish in fifth grade, studied Mandarin Chinese while in college, and have also studied French and German independently.My tutoring experience includes teaching in both California and Tanzania. Spanish and Mandarin Chinese are among my favorite tutoring subjects, but I have experience teaching math, statistics, English, and more. As a frequent essay writer, I enjoy helping my students develop their writing and editing skills. Additionally, I enjoy helping students master the skills they need for the SAT.My belief is that each student is able to be successful and become a passionate learner if they receive the right help. As a patient but enthusiastic tutor, I find it exciting to provide the help that students need to succeed. I am skilled at adjusting to the individual learning styles and needs of my students.I like reading history, learning languages, and studying environmental science and policy during my spare time. I also enjoy running, hiking, and enjoying the outdoors.

Availability

Weekdays at any time, Weekends at any time

Can Meet

Up to 30 minutes away at my regular hourly rate

Hobbies

Reading, running, learning languages,environmental science and policy, hiking, and exploring the outdoors

Show More

Inquire About This Tutor

Thanks!

Most tutors respond within 48 hours.

Feel free to contact other tutors while you wait.

If this is your first request, please check your email (including your spam folder) to finish setting up your account!