Need help finding the right tutor?

Why are you seeking tutoring?
Are you a parent or a student?
When do you want to start?
How often would you like to meet with a tutor?
What is your name?
What is your zip code?
What is your email address?
What is your phone number?
Have you received tutoring before?

Thanks! You'll be called typically within 24 hours by the tutor or company you contacted.

Featured By
Lucía tutors in San Francisco, CA

Lucía C.

Private tutor in San Francisco, CA

Education

- Bachelor degree in Italian Literature, University of Bari - Master in Anthropology and Ethnology, University of Bologna - Master in Latin American studies, University of Madrid - (upcoming) Master in Language teaching, University of Venice (Thesis about E-learning and languages) - 2015, Internship at the Italian department of Goethe Universität - Research in Spain, Mexico, Argentina and Australia.

Experience

ABOUT ME: Hello, it's Lucia, native Italian and Spanish speaker. I'm a researcher in Latin American studies with experience in teaching Italian and Spanish as second language (beginner to advanced levels). I'd love to let you learn not only the language but also cultural elements, if it's of your interest. LANGUAGE LESSONS: About Spanish: I can let you learn the Spanish from Spain or from some countries of Latin America, as I manage both and I have been living there. The lessons are personalized on your needs and follow new methods of learning through full immersion.The lessons are in English and Spanish or English and Italian. PLACE: Lessons are by Skype, as I live between South America and Europe. So far Skype has been a successful way to save time. INTRODUCTORY TALK: A free chat prior to the lessons is useful to know each other, to assess your level and the kind of course you need. Then, we can start with the lessons. PRICE: Individual lessons: 20 dollars per hour / 27 euro per 1 and ½ hour OTHER KIND OF LESSONS: I can also provide you lessons of Creative writing or Anthropology, as I'm writer and anthropologist, collaborating with magazines in Italy and Mexico on a regular bases.

Subject Expertise

Availability

Any day at any time

Can Meet

Up to 30 minutes away for no additional charge

Hobbies

Literature, Anthropology, Languages, Wellness.

Show More

Inquire About This Tutor

Thanks!

Most tutors respond within 48 hours.

Feel free to contact other tutors while you wait.

If this is your first request, please check your email (including your spam folder) to finish setting up your account!